CSUF LogoCSUF Site Navigation
optics.csufresno.edu Class Files - ECE 155 Syllabus
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Dr. Gregory R. Kriehn, Professor
ECE 155 Syllabus
ECE 155 Lecture Schedule
(Tuesday, Thursday Classes)

Day Date Class Topic Reading Assignment
1 Tue, Aug 22 Course Syllabus; Intro to Control Systems; Math Modelling
Chapter 1
2
Thu, Aug 24
Laplace Transforms; Mathematical Modeling of Control Systems Chapter 2
3
Tue, Aug 29 Laplace Transforms; Mathematical Modeling of Control Systems Chapter 2
4
Thu, Aug 31
Laplace Transforms; Mathematical Modeling of Control Systems Chapter 2
5 Tue, Sep 05 Mathematical Modeling of Mechanical & Electrical Systems Chapter 3
6
Thu, Sep 07
Transient and Steady-State Response Analysis Chapter 5
7
Tue, Sep 12 Transient and Steady-State Response Analysis Chapter 5
8
Thu, Sep 14
Transient and Steady-State Response Analysis Chapter 5
9
Tue, Sep 19 Transient and Steady-State Response Analysis Chapter 5
10
Thu, Sep 21
Control Systems Analysis & Design by the Root-Locus Method Chapter 6
11 Tue, Sep 26 Control Systems Analysis & Design by the Root-Locus Method Chapter 6
12
Thu, Sep 28
MIDTERM I
CHAPTERS 1-5
13 Tue, Oct 03 Control Systems Analysis & Design by the Root-Locus Method Chapter 6
14
Thu, Oct 05
Control Systems Analysis & Design by the Root-Locus Method
Chapter 6
15 Tue, Oct 10 Control Systems Analysis & Design by the Root-Locus Method Chapter 6
16
Thu, Oct 12
Control Systems Analysis & Design by the Root-Locus Method Chapter 6
17 Tue, Oct 17 Control Systems Analysis & Design by the Root-Locus Method Chapter 6
18
Thu, Oct 19
Control Systems Analysis & Design by the Root-Locus Method Chapter 6
19 Tue, Oct 24 Control Systems Analysis & Design by the Freq-Response Method Chapter 7
20
Thu, Oct 26
Control Systems Analysis & Design by the Freq-Response Method
Chapter 7
21
Tue, Oct 31 Control Systems Analysis & Design by the Freq-Response Method
Chapter 7
22
Thu, Nov 02
Control Systems Analysis & Design by the Freq-Response Method Chapter 7
23
Tue, Nov 07 Control Systems Analysis & Design by the Freq-Response Method Chapter 7
24
Thu, Nov 09
Control Systems Analysis & Design by the Freq-Response Method Chapter 7
25 Tue, Nov 14
Control Systems Analysis & Design by the Freq-Response Method Chapter 7
26
Thu, Nov 16
Control Systems Analysis & Design by the Freq-Response Method Chapter 7
27
Tue, Nov 21 MIDTERM II
CHAPTERS 6-7
  Thu, Nov 23
THANKSGIVING BREAK
 
28 Tue, Nov 28 PID Controllers and Modified PID Controllers; Applications Chapter 8
29 Thu, Nov 30
PID Controllers and Modified PID Controllers; Applications Chapter 8 
30 Tue, Dec 05 Simulink Control Design
Supplemental

Final Exam Preparation & Faculty Consultation Days Thursday - Friday
December 7 - 8
Final Semester Examinations Monday - Thursday December 11 - 14
Final Exam in ECE 155
Thursday, December 14
3:30 PM - 5:30 PM